Getting you While You’re Still Sweating

 

            If you have ever experienced the dreadful Insanity workout, you know exactly what I’m talking about. You have finally gotten through an entire 40 minute workout and are panting on the floor, dripping in sweat when the workout ends and cuts into a video promotion for Shakeology. Shakeology is a supplement program through Beachbody, which is the same program that Insanity is under. Even though I’m dying on my basement floor, I couldn’t help but pay attention to the advertisement for Shakeology. Shakeology is a healthy meal replacement that guarantees results.

            The video itself wasn’t what really grabbed my attention. It was the advertisements placement that I thought was brilliant. The brand Shakeology knew that by placing their advertisement after Insanity, that it would basically be a guarantee that they would reach their target audience. The people that would be seeing the advertisement would be people who are already interested in achieving a healthier life style. By partaking in the Insanity 60 day challenge and then seeing an advertisement that talks about how Shakeology will double your weight loss results, I think the potential of interest in the supplement would sky rocket.

Another benefit of placing the advertisement after the Insanity workout is that both programs are sponsored by Beachbody. If you as a consumer already love the Insanity workout program and are seeing results, you’re more likely to purchase the Shakeology program. There are a ton of workout programs and supplements that guarantee results but only a select few that Beachbody will support and stand by. I thought this advertisement was also smart because it benefits everyone. It benefits Beachbody, Shakeology and Insanity. If all of the programs are working for you and you’re seeing results, other people will start to notice how successful your weight loss journey is going. They will want to know what programs and supplements have been working for you and hopefully will join a Beachbody program in hopes of reaching the same success.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Getting you While You’re Still Sweating

  1. It’s interesting that you mention this because my parents and I tried the Insanity workouts and while I thought they were great, the ads were annoying to get through. Did the ads work and get you to buy Shakeology? I know they did not for me because my family already own their own nutrition brand products, but I thought this was a cheap way of pushing an ad down consumers’ throats.

    Like

  2. I find this a very good example of product placement. I feel like this would be a good way to sell the product if the person is still paying attention after their workout.

    Like

Leave a Reply

